Thoughts for the Days in May

May 3 ~ “To be yourself is all that you can do.”

May 4 ~ “When life becomes painful, it means God is saying, ‘I have a better plan for you.'”

May 5 ~ “I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning how to sail my ship.”

May 6 ~ I am constantly amazed at how quickly things can get sideways.

May 7 ~ “Perhaps the butterfly is proof that you can go through a great deal of darkness yet become something beautiful.”

May 8 ~ “Your past is just a story. And once you realize this it has not power over you.”

May 9 ~ Sometimes – the silence is deafening

May 11 ~ “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” ~ Matthew 7:7

May 12 ~ ” Your perception of me is a reflection of you. My reaction to you is an awareness of me.”

May 14 ~ “Be yourself, but be your best self.”

May 15 ~ “Being a mother is learning about strengths you didn’t know you had, and dealing with fears you didn’t know existed.” ~ Linda Wooten

May 16 ~ “I know longer look for the good in people, I search for the real…because while good is often dressed in fake clothing, real is naked and proud no matter the scars.” ~ Chishala Lishomwa

May 17 ~ I don’t hate things in general. However, I do hate politics and indecision.

May 19 ~ “How long can you stand the heat?” ~ lyrics from Another One Bites the Dust by Queen

May 20 ~ Patience. Perseverance. Don’t fail me now.

May 25 ~ “The pen is mightier than the sword.” ~Edward Bulwer-Lytton

May 26 ~ I completely believe that we don’t meet people by accident. They are meant to cross our path for a reason. The challenge is to know why they are in your life. Enjoy their company while you can because they may soon be gone.

May 27 ~ “Waiting is a sign of true love and patience. Anyone can say I love you, but not everyone can wait and prove it’s true.”

May 29 ~ “At the end of the day, all that matters is love and memories. So make sure you give it and make sure you make them.”

May 30 ~ “Angry people want you to see how powerful they are. Loving people want to see how powerful YOU are.” ~ Chief Red Eagle

May 31 ~ “To light a candle is to cast a shadow.” Light in one place can mean darkness in another.

© 2010-2016 Kimberly Yoss. All rights reserved. No part of this online publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without prior approval from Kimberly Yoss.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

