Thoughts For The Days In October

Yep — I’m a bit behind. But I hope you will read it anyhow!

October 5 ~ I’m glad there were no hidden cameras. At least, I hope there weren’t any.

October 7 ~ People! Guns are NOT the killer – people are the killer. Thinking outside the box, if we find a better way to control people, guaranteed we will get closer to reducing gun violence. Period.

October 13 ~ “Don’t confuse my personality with my attitude. My personality is who I am. My attitude depends on who you are.”

October 14 ~ One person’s personal tragedy is another person’s conversation starter. Be careful what confidences you share, and with whom.

October 17 ~ “Keep the faith. The most amazing things in life tend to happen right at the moment you’re about to give up hope.”

October 19 ~ must…channel…my….inner….Rocky. Life is becoming like Ivan Drago, precision punches….and completely relentless.

October 24 ~ “F.E.A.R. has two meanings – Forget Everything And Run OR Face Everything And Rise. The choice is yours.” Which will you choose?

October 25 ~ “Forgive people in your life, even those who are not sorry for their actions. Holding on to anger only hurts you, not them.”

October 25 ~ “On and on…I just kept on trying…and I smile when I feel like crying.” ~ lyrics from On and On by Stephen Bishop

© 2010-2015 Kimberly Yoss. All rights reserved. No part of this online publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without prior approval from Kimberly Yoss.

Leave a Reply

