Thoughts For The Days in September

September 2 ~ Quelling cynicism is like trying to kill a fly before it pollutes the food; the fly is elusive, fast, and determined and sometimes to kill it quickly is less about the speed of attack as it is about the tool that is used.

September 5 ~ I’m glad I didn’t know how it would end.

September 6 ~ “…now you’re just somebody that I used to know.” ~ lyrics from Somebody That I Used to Know by Gotye

September 11 ~ Will someone please stick a fork in me and remind me that I’m done?

September 12 ~ I forgive so that I can forget and move on.

September 13 ~ “Before you can read me, you gotta learn how to see me.” ~ lyrics from Free Your Mind by En Vogue

September 15 ~ The deflated feeling you get when you realize that those experiences are now memories, and those memories now have to be retrofitted due to the actions of another.

September 16 ~ “Why does it hurt so much? Because it is real.” ~  a quote from one of the characters in one of The Hobbit series

© 2010-2015 Kimberly Yoss. All rights reserved. No part of this online publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without prior approval from Kimberly Yoss.

Leave a Reply

