Thoughts From April

~ 4.1.2013
“I say goodbye to weakness, so long to the regret, and now I know that I’m alive.” ~ Diamond Eyes by Shinedown

~ 4.2.2013
Love is more about mutual wanting and being wanted than about needing or being needed. Need, spoken or silent, seeps desperation and whispers “OK, you’ll do.” Want is deliberation and thoughtfulness and screams “I choose you.”

~ 4.3.2013
“Take a lesson from a (wo)man who’s seen both sides. I make the best of the worst and it hurts, but it gets me by.” ~ Better Days by Saliva

~ 4.4.2013
“Except for the good Lord up above, I answer to no one.” ~ Answer to No One by Colt Ford

~ 4.8.2013
Even when people say they get you, they probably don’t get it enough to be able to apply it during the rough times. Chalk it in the column labeled “Things You Have to Live With.”

~ 4.9.2013
I forget, often, that it’s not always all about me.

~ 4.10.2013
The concept of “All good things must come to an end” has ruined it for the rest of us. I would much prefer to live in the fog of bliss and happiness than to have to think that the happy feeling will go away some day.

~ 4.11.2013
If you tell me only what I need to know, you can expect back from me only what I think I need to give you. Chances are that’s not enough.

~ 4.12.2013
Happy feelings are always there. Only the faces and places change. ~ as paraphrased from a comment by my good friend, Paul D. Thanks, Paul, for the insight!

~ 4.13.2013
“And if you let me inside…on and on I’ve got nothing to hide.” ~ All My Life by the Foo Fighters

~ 4.15.2013
Sadly, Memory Lane eventually becomes dark and dingy.

~ 4.16.2013
Damn it if it ain’t always those bitter hearts that rain on the parade.

~ 4.17.2013
“‘Cause when life looks like easy street, there is danger at your door.” ~ Uncle John’s Band by The Grateful Dead

~ 4.18.2013
“I don’t need to fight to prove I’m right. I don’t need to be forgiven.” Baba O’Riley by The Who

~ 4.23.2013
If you put your all into every relationship, no time spent loving someone is wasted time.

~ 4.25.2013
There are some days where survival is only possible because of the perfect blend of indifference, loud headbanger music, and constant activity.

~ 4.26.2013
“I’m not afraid to die. I’m not afraid to live. And when I’m flat on my back I hope to feel like I did.” Kite by U2

~ 4.30.2013
“Wherever you look, it’s always the same. So many people playing the same game. Didn’t imagine it would end up here. Now that it’s faded, it all feels so clear.” So Clear by Junip

© 2010-2013 Kimberly Yoss. All rights reserved. No part of this online publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without the prior approval from Kimberly Yoss.

Leave a Reply

