Diary of New Year Resolution: Week 3

I am going to confess right up front – this was not a great week for keeping my resolution. In fact, I failed miserably!

There, I said it. Work and other meetings overwhelmed my best intentions. I think I needed some inspiration this week. Either that or a lighter workload, or a personal assistant.

I only went to the gym once this week. Even so, that workout was a helluva a workout! Two reps of my circuit, combined with fat-burning intervals on treadmill. I was at the gym for about 1.5 hours.

I got out to walk the dog three evenings this week.

I made dinner once this week. The rest of the week was leftovers; and, I must confess, one night was a McDonald’s night. And, no, I did not choose the ‘healthy’ option.

I know, I’m sorry.

The meal I made was beef fajitas on artisan tortillas. DSCF1733

Here’s to trying harder this week!

© 2010-2012 Kimberly Yoss. All rights reserved. No part of this online publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without the prior approval from Kimberly Yoss

Leave a Reply

