Finding My Balance Again: Ferry to Dauphin Island

I headed west today. I boarded the Mobile Bay Ferry at Fort Morgan at the far west end of Gulf Shores. Along with the other people and cars, I was joined by many winged travelers.

DSCF1631

The “real” Flock of Seagulls

DSCF1627 DSCF1628 DSCF1629 DSCF1630

Arrival at Dauphin Island and exploring what it has to offer.

DSCF1640

A mound of sand, at sea level, rarely exits unscathed from a storm.

DSCF1645

Lone sentinel at the ferry landing

DSCF1646

The oddest shape for a house

DSCF1637 DSCF1641 DSCF1642

Heading back east, I stopped outside of Mobile for a bite to eat at Felix’s Fish Camp Restaurant. Little did I know, when I changed my mind and got off at Exit 30 instead of proceeding back to Gulf Shores, what a treat I was in store for…and the highlight of my day.

DSCF1653

The most extensive and beautiful sunset I have ever seen

DSCF1649

Battleship Park in the distance

DSCF1647

Great architecture…and at night the skyline is lit up in red and green

DSCF1650 DSCF1651 DSCF1648

And the grand finale before I headed back to Gulf Shores…

DSCF1654

Moon Pie a la Mode…yummmmmyyyy!

© 2010-2012 Kimberly Yoss. All rights reserved. No part of this online publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without the prior approval from Kimberly Yoss.

Leave a Reply

