Thoughts for September

~ 9.11.2012

Remember the moment when you became fully aware of something, or someone, especially when that awareness was so completely different from what you had set in your mind, what you had originally perceived. Remember the moment when that awareness forever changed your approach to that something, to that someone.

~ 9.12.2012

Measure the progress of your life by how and how much you are better off than you were yesterday, last week, last month, last year. Focus on how far you have come…thank God for His help…pat yourself on the back. THEN, look ahead of you and analyze how far you have left to go.

~ 9.16.2012

Where have all the real people gone?

~ 9.18.2012

What we’ve got here is a failure to communicate. Some men you just can’t reach…(Civil War by Gun N’ Roses)

~ 9.20.2012

Save me, I’m lost. Save me from being confused. Show me what I’m looking for…(Show Me What I’m Looking For by Carolina Liar)

~ 9.23.2012

I’m all alone, still alive, still unbroken. Never captured, never tamed. Wild horses on the plains. You could call me lost, I call it freedom…(Still Unbroken by Lynyrd Skynyrd)

~ 9.24.2012

And thank you for breaking my heart. Now I know it’s in there. What a fool to imagine that you’d feel the same…(Thank You For Breaking My Heart by Ben Folds Five)

~ 9.26.2012

It’s not denial. I’m just selective about the reality I accept…(Bill Waterson, author of Calvin and Hobbes)

~ 9.27.2012

Where there is desire, there is gonna be a flame. Where there is a flame, someone’s bound to get burned…(Try by Pink)

© 2010-2012 Kimberly Bluth or Kimberly Yoss. All rights reserved. No part of this online publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without the prior approval from Kimberly Yoss (Bluth).

Leave a Reply

